The Drive for the Moment of Victory

Throughout the spring, the nation’s top U13 Boys lacrosse teams compete in one of six Regional Qualifiers, with the top teams from each region punching a ticket to Denver, CO for the Championship Series.

The Championship Series is held over July 4th week and features the 24 best U13 teams in the world. The talented and diverse teams, represents approximately 13 states, and includes multiple international teams. In the past international teams have included Team Israel, Evolve Ontario and Evolve British Columbia.

Preliminary games take place at Dick’s Sporting Goods Park. The top two teams from each of the four brackets advances to the playoffs to compete for the Warrior World Series of Youth Lacrosse title in the Championship Game.

Off the field, players receive an experience unlike any other, including live ESPN and media interviews, professional team photographs, an assortment of Warrior gear including custom WSYL New Balance Freeze cleats, meet & greet sessions with MLL players and more!

On July 3rd, players, parents, families and friends attend the World Series of Youth Lacrosse Banquet. The event features autograph sessions, music, photo booths, giveaways and a special guest speaker. We also announce the winners of the Shinola Character and Community Awards.

On the morning of July 4th, two teams advance to the Championship Game. The festivities open with a ceremonial procession featuring all 24 teams. The Championship Game is broadcast live on ESPN2 and viewed by hundreds of thousands of fans. As the final seconds of the hard-fought game ran off the clock, the Moment of Victory – what every player in the WSYL strives for – is achieved, cementing the winning team’s place in WSYL history. See below for a full list of past WSYL Champions.

Year Champion Finalist
2018 Team 91 Bandits (NY) LI Express (NY)
2017 LI Express (NY) Prime Time (NY)
2016 Legacy (NY) Team Igloo (NY)
2015 Team 91 Crush (NY) Baltimore Crabs (MD)

©2017 World Series of Youth Lacrosse