Back for the 2nd year in a row, the World Series of Youth Lacrosse took on a new look in 2016, as the event expanded to include regional qualifiers, and a larger pool of 24 teams. These teams represented 11 states, and participated in a number of qualifying events held throughout the spring of 2016 in order to qualify for the Championship Series, making the competition the toughest yet. 2016 also saw the first International entry to the WSYL, as team Israel competed over the July 4th weekend that saw a tremendous level of competition.
During the event, players participated in the 1st Midas Skills Competition, where players tested shot speed and accuracy, and raced to be crowned champion of the event. On July 3rd, players, parents, families and friends attended the Midas World Series of Youth Lacrosse Banquet on the Club Level of Broncos Stadium. The event featured autograph sessions, music, photo booths, giveaways and a special guest speaker.
On the morning of July 4th, Legacy Lacrosse defeated Team 91 and Igloo defeated Mad Dog West to advance to the Championship Series Final, where Legacy was able to defeat Igloo 8-3, capturing the 2nd annual, and their first, World Series of Youth Lacrosse Championship.

©2017 World Series of Youth Lacrosse